February 8, 2013 all-day
Yearly, forever

On this day in 1896, the Intercollegiate Conference of Faculty Representatives, known informally as the Western Conference and eventually as the Big Nine and then eventually the Big Ten, was founded at a meeting in Chicago of the presidents of University of Chicago, University of Illinois, University of Minnesota, University of Wisconsin, Northwestern University, Purdue University, and the University of Michigan.

Add Comment Register

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>