With Tim Tebow winning this year’s Heisman, it’ll mark the fourth straight winner of the top college prize will have played against the Wolverines at some point in their career. And over the past 14 seasons, eight of the winners have played either with (Woodson) or against Michigan, most of them in the same season. Here’s the breakdown:

During this span Michigan is 2-2 against the team fielding the Heisman winner of that season. The Wolverines defeated Eddie George’s Buckeyes and Ron Dayne’s Badgers and lost on ‘The Catch’ to Rashaan Salaam’s Buffs and of course last year to Troy Smith. The rubber match will be at the Capital One bowl this year.

1 Comment

  1. ohio state winner, florida winner, michigan winner (maybe it’s history repeating itself) but who?